Benefit of ICA Membership

  • Networking
  • Professional updating
  • Representation of the interests of life sciences in Europe and globally

ICA benefits individuals, institutions and life sciences as a whole

ICA-Edu Executive Committee | Print |

Chair: Professor Barbara Hinterstoisser, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU)

Vice Chair: Vice Dean Renata Bažok, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Zagreb

Professor Arnold Bregt, Dean Education, Wageningen University and Research

Professor Mia Eeckhout, Faculty of Biosceince Engineering, Ghent University

Vice Dean Janna Pietikäinen, Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry, University of Helsinki

Professor Jahannes Saur, Centre of Life and Food Sciences, Technical University of Munich

Vice Dean Teodor Trasca, The Faculty of Food Processing, Banat's University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine "King Michael I of Romania" from Timisoara


ICA Standing Committe Representatives

Professor Demetres Briassoulis, ERABEE & Agricultural University of Athens

Professor Wim Heijman, AGRIMBA & Wageningen University and Reserach Centre

Professor Barbara Hinterstoisser, CASEE & University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU)

Professor Norbert Weber,  SILVA & Technische Universität Dresden

Professor Gerhard Schleining, IFA & University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU)

Corinne Stewart, I.S.L.E


In attendance

Dr Simon B Heath, ICA Secretary General

Dr Andreas Zitek, Centre for Education, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (BOKU)